The Quran Burning Day

When I was browsing, I read a lot of hate messages and articles against the Muslims because of the 9/11 attack.  It’s so disappointing that they can’t get over with it.   That’s why I’m tweeting this alarming event from this Facebook group below:

“On September 11th, 2010, from 6pm – 9pm, will be the Koran Burning Day on the property of Dove World Outreach Center in Gainesville, FL in remembrance of the fallen victims of 9/11 and to stand against the evil of Islam. Islam is of the devil!” – http://www.facebook.com/pages/International-Burn-A-Koran-Day/134718123226530?v=wall

I can’t believe there are 12,286 who like this group!  Though it’s their way to send comments.

I am a Theist, a Christian, a Catholic to be specific, but this grievous offense towards the Muslims made me despise my fellow Christians who organized and will contribute to this terrible day.   Why be a troublemaker instead of being a pacifier?  How do they differ now from the terrorists?

I have high respect to these major religions: Judaism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Christian and Islam.   For they all have the same purpose, which is for the goodness of humanity and world peace.  But if its people will contradict to its purpose, then I call this group of people/organization a cult, especially of their provocative act to burn the holy book.

I hope we could stop generalizing people based on religion, race and color.    😦

free counters

Follow @tweetmarither

Leave a Reply

